Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees, composed primarily of current parents as well as alumni and parents of alumni, is the School’s governing body. They are responsible for protecting the mission and the values of the School, and ensuring North Shore’s long-term stability, vitality and financial health. Their leadership and support is invaluable, especially in setting the School’s direction through the strategic-planning process.

2019 - 2020 Board of Trustees

Michael Canmann, Treasurer
Brian Capozzi, Vice President of the Parents' Association
Erica Conlon, President of the Parents' Association
Lisa Doi ‘09
Vahe Dombalagian
Tom Flemma, Head of School
Tom Flickinger, Secretary
Jeff Foreman '80
Katie Freiburger
Ginny George
Tom Geraghty '62, President of the Alumni Association
Rashid Ghazi '85
Amy Gray
Mary Pick Hines '49 *
Anne Kelly
David Klaskin
Tom Macejko
Qui Bellows Miller '04
Michael Murdock
Molly Shotwell Oelerich '87, Board Chair
Kenny Olatunji
Noreen Potempa
Mohan Rao
Maggie Scheyer
Kwesi Steele
Duff Stevenson, Board Vice-Chair
Jennifer Stone '82
David Thomas
Kelly Tyson
Susanna Ver Eecke
John Watrous
Nichole Wilson
Hillary Wirtz '97
* Life Trustee

Board of Trustees Chair

    • Board of Trustees Chair Molly Oelerich

      Board of Trustees Chair Molly Oelerich '87 with her husband Cy Oelerich '89.

Read our in-depth strategic plan which outlines our school's goals and values.
North Shore Country Day School is a junior kindergarten through 12th grade, college-preparatory school founded in Winnetka, Illinois in 1919.  With rigorous academic pursuit as the cornerstone, North Shore provides many opportunities for all students to excel – in the classroom and the laboratory, on the stage and the playing field, in their communities and beyond.