Resources

Please feel free to contact the College Counseling office for more information.

Researching Colleges

Naviance: connection.naviance.com/nscds
The Education Conservancy: www.educationconservancy.org
Colleges That Change Lives: www.ctcl.org
National Association for College Admission Counseling: www.nacacnet.org
Historically Black Colleges: sites.ed.gov/whhbcu/one-hundred-and-five-historically-black-colleges-and-universities
LGBT Friendly Colleges: www.campusclimateindex.com
Catholic Colleges: www.catholiccollegesonline.org
Jewish College Life: www.hillel.org
United Kingdom Colleges: www.britishcouncil.org
Canadian Colleges: www.studyincanada.com
College/University Crime Statistics: ope.ed.gov/campussafety/#/
Department of Education College Scorecard: collegescorecard.ed.gov

Applying to Colleges

Common Application: www.commonapp.org

Testing

SAT: www.collegeboard.org
ACT: www.actstudent.org
Test Optional Colleges: www.fairtest.org
Academic Approach: www.academicapproach.com

Financial Aid/Scholarships

Free Application for Federal Student Aid: www.fafsa.ed.gov
FastWeb: www.fastweb.com
Illinois Student Assistance Commission: www.isac.org
CSS/Financial Aid Profile: student.collegeboard.org/css-financial-aid-profile

Gap Year Programs

The Center for Interim Programs: www.interimprograms.com
North Shore Country Day School is a junior kindergarten through 12th grade, college-preparatory school founded in Winnetka, Illinois in 1919.  With rigorous academic pursuit as the cornerstone, North Shore provides many opportunities for all students to excel – in the classroom and the laboratory, on the stage and the playing field, in their communities and beyond.

CONTACT US